News Flash

LIBRARY CORNER

Posted on: November 23, 2020

LIBRARY CORNER | 11/23/20 |

Library Books On Shelves

CURBSIDE DELIVERY STILL AVAILABLE MONDAY-FRIDAY


Once again, let me remind you that we’re still doing curbside delivery Monday through Friday at noon and five p.m. Not everyone is comfortable coming into the building and we understand that. Please give us a call or email us with a list of books. We all need something good to read!

Preschool Story Time is still going strong. Since the weather has changed, Natalie has moved everyone back to the library. Bring your little ones Tuesday at 11 a.m.

If you started Louise Penny’s Inspector Gamache books, I hope you’re enjoying them as much as I am. Currently, I’m reading number nine. I told my husband that I’m getting too involved with these characters, because I worry about them. If you have favorite books, you understand what I mean. 

December’s Library Reads List just arrived and the top book is a light one, How to Fail at Flirting by Denise Williams. “Naya, a straight-laced professor, meets charismatic Jake at a bar. He might check off one item on Naya’s boundary-pushing to-do list—if only he weren’t in charge of defunding her department at the university. How can they balance a relationship and a professional career? This one’s for fans of The Kiss Quotient, The Wedding Date, and The Hating Game.” (12-1) Kari Bingham-Gutierrez

Greer Macalister’s new book is Arctic Fury. “Virginia Reeve is a take-no-prisoners adventurer and trail guide who is asked by a mysterious benefactor to lead a group of 12 women to find the lost captain of the shipwrecked vessel ‘The Franklin’. Not for the squeamish or easily offended, this thrilling read is recommended for those who enjoyed Into the Wild and In the Kingdom of Ice.” (12-1) Joy Matteson

How to Catch a Queen by Alyssa Cole is part of the Runaway Royals series. “Shanti and Sanyu are in an arranged marriage, thrown together as his father the king lies dying. As they begin to work together to better the kingdom, they grow closer. Cole weaves humor into the storyline in a way that does not undercut the themes of political action, equity, and adaption. And as always, Cole’s female characters are driven, smart, sexy and savvy. This is for fans of Talia Hibbert and Alexa Martin.” (12-1) Sarah Skrobis

Marion Lane and the Midnight Murder by TA Willbert, sounds like a good one. “Marion is a new recruit in a detective agency that works undercover and under the streets of London. When she gets involved in investigating the death of one of their own agents, she is not sure who she can trust, or what forces are working against her. This is a great start to a new series that is perfect for Agatha Christie and Harry Potter fans alike.” (12-29) Sharon Layburn

Pretty Little Wife is by Darby Kane. “When Aaron doesn’t show up for work and no one hears from him, an unofficial investigation begins. What secret is Lila, his beautiful wife, keeping? The more the police discover, the more questions they have. This thriller is for fans of Gone Girl and The Last Mrs. Parrish.

Kia Abdullah’s latest is Take it Back. “Jodie, a teen with facial deformities, accuses four Muslim boys of raping her after a party. Jodie’s mom, her best friend, and her classmates don’t believe her. The only one who believes her is Zara Kaleel, a former high-powered attorney who now works as a sexual assault advocate. This is for fans of The Holdout and Night Swim.” (12-1) Yvonne Selander

It’s already Christmas in the library. Come by, pose for pictures in front of our trees and enjoy Bells, Boots and Books! This is also a time we pause and count our blessings. Thank you for being a part of this wonderful world of books. We look forward to seeing you in the library or curbside.

Helen Thompson, Director - Mount Pleasant Library

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in LIBRARY CORNER

Statue of Children Reading outside Mount Pleasant Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 07/23/21 |

Posted on: July 23, 2021
LibraryGardenBenches

LIBRARY CORNER | 07/16/21 |

Posted on: July 16, 2021
School Bus Outside Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 07/02/21 |

Posted on: July 2, 2021
Knockout Roses along the side of the Mount Pleasant Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 06/25/21 |

Posted on: June 25, 2021
An Open Book

LIBRARY CORNER | 06/18/21 |

Posted on: June 18, 2021
An Open Book

LIBRARY CORNER | 06/04/21 |

Posted on: June 4, 2021
DVDs On a Shelf at the Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 05/28/21 |

Posted on: May 28, 2021
Library Summer Fun

LIBRARY CORNER | 05/21/21 |

Posted on: May 21, 2021
Statue of Children Reading outside Mount Pleasant Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 05/12/21 |

Posted on: May 12, 2021
Check out Area of Mount Pleasant Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 0507/21 |

Posted on: May 7, 2021
Mount Pleasant Library Entry Sign

LIBRARY CORNER | 04/30/21 |

Posted on: April 30, 2021
Interior Library Shelves

LIBRARY CORNER | 04/23/21 |

Posted on: April 23, 2021
DVD Display Table at the Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 04/16/21 |

Posted on: April 16, 2021
Spanish Books On Shelf At The Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 04/02/21 |

Posted on: April 2, 2021
AnimalBannerInsideLibrary

LIBRARY CORNER | 03/26/21 |

Posted on: March 26, 2021
Garden At The Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 03/12/21 |

Posted on: March 12, 2021
Magazines On Shelf In Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 03/04/21 |

Posted on: March 4, 2021
Childrens Library Books on Shelves

LIBRARY CORNER | 02/26/21 |

Posted on: February 26, 2021
Library Books

LIBRARY CORNER | 02/12/21 |

Posted on: February 12, 2021
Fiction Shelves In Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 02/04/21 |

Posted on: February 4, 2021
Books On Library Shelves

LIBRARY CORNER | 01/29/21 |

Posted on: January 29, 2021
Library Interior

LIBRARY CORNER | 01/22/21 |

Posted on: January 22, 2021
DVDs On a Shelf at the Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 01/08/21 |

Posted on: January 8, 2021
Christmas Decor

LIBRARY CORNER | 12/18/20 |

Posted on: December 18, 2020
Christmas Scenes Painted On Library Windows

LIBRARY CORNER | 12/11/20 |

Posted on: December 11, 2020
Christmas Tree In Library Foyer

LIBRARY CORNER | 12/05/20 |

Posted on: December 5, 2020
Fall Ragdoll decoration at the library

LIBRARY CORNER | 11/06/20 |

Posted on: November 6, 2020
Fall decoration of dolls in a wagon

LIBRARY CORNER | 10/09/20 |

Posted on: October 9, 2020
Orange Fall Leaves

LIBRARY CORNER | 10/02/20 |

Posted on: October 2, 2020
Statue of Children Reading outside Mount Pleasant Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 09/18/20 |

Posted on: September 18, 2020
Mount Pleasant Library Entry Sign

LIBRARY CORNER | 09/11/20 |

Posted on: September 11, 2020
School Bus Outside Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 09/04/20 |

Posted on: September 4, 2020
An Open Book

LIBRARY CORNER | 08/26/20 |

Posted on: August 28, 2020
Knockout Roses along the side of the Mount Pleasant Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 08/22/20 |

Posted on: August 22, 2020
Mount Pleasant Seal at Public Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 08/14/20 |

Posted on: August 14, 2020
Man Reading A Book

LIBRARY CORNER | 08/07/20 |

Posted on: August 7, 2020
Stack of Books with Reading Glasses on top

LIBRARY CORNER | 07/31/20 |

Posted on: July 31, 2020
Library Fun Summer Activity Flyer

LIBRARY CORNER | 07/20/20 |

Posted on: July 24, 2020
Signage for Story Walk in Caldwell Park

LIBRARY CORNER | 07/20/20 |

Posted on: July 20, 2020
Statue of Children Reading with Masks On

LIBRARY CORNER | 07/04/20 |

Posted on: July 3, 2020
Story Time at Caldwell Park - Lady reading to children

LIBRARY CORNER | 06/26/20 |

Posted on: June 26, 2020
Library Fun Summer Activity Flyer

LIBRARY CORNER | 06/19/20 |

Posted on: June 19, 2020
Statue of Children Reading outside Mount Pleasant Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 06/12/20 |

Posted on: June 12, 2020
Mount Pleasant Library Sign

LIBRARY CORNER | 06/05/20 |

Posted on: June 5, 2020
Statue of Children Reading outside Mount Pleasant Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 05/29/20 |

Posted on: May 29, 2020
Library Summer Fun

LIBRARY CORNER | 05/22/20 |

Posted on: May 22, 2020
Toy Trains At The Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 05/15/20 |

Posted on: May 15, 2020
An inflatable clown greets customers to the library

LIBRARY CORNER | 05/08/20 |

Posted on: May 8, 2020
Curbside pickup from the Mount Pleasant Library

LIBRARY CORNER | 05/01/20 |

Posted on: May 1, 2020
A couple in a car collecting library books curbside.

LIBRARY CORNER | 04/23/20 |

Posted on: April 23, 2020
Mount Pleasant Library Sign

LIBRARY CORNER | 04/17/20 |

Posted on: April 17, 2020
Art In The Library Event Thumbnail

LIBRARY CORNER | 04/09/20 |

Posted on: April 9, 2020